Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donations

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

New New New: Welcome Post!

ayags

Hi there!

My name is Alexandra Yagilowich and somehow I missed the place where I was told to introduce myself before posting so here I go:

I am a graduate student studying Interaction design and performance art in London at the Bartlett Architecture School. I come from an interior design background so prior to this year I had never written a line of code in my life. Now, I frequently use creative coding with processing and arduino for lights and motors, as well as MaxMSP for sound. Although I can understand and comprehend these things, my knowledge and skills are more architecturally based, so 3D modelling and rendering is really my strong suit. I came to this program because I have been designing stages for local music festivals back home (I'm from New York/ Philly originally) and wanted to learn more skills regarding lighting/ sound/ fabrication techniques to cut out some of the middle men and do a lot of the work myself (and keep my costs down). So I'm really new to lighting and sound, as well.

My pride and joy is my ongoing thesis project that I began in April of this year and will finish in Novemeber. It's loosely based on the 1970's board game Mastermind but is also very similar to the game Simple Simon, as its a sound interactive game.