Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Which light spectrum and wavelength would be best adapted to deep tissue therapeutic applications?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DL57

Hi everyone. My name is David. I am a complete newbie looking into lasers to help me find the best lightwave frequency as part of an alternative therapeutic protocol.
I am not asking for anyone to stick their neck out and give medical advice, and I am aware of the legal ramifications of taking my health into my own hands, but have very good reasons for needing to do so.
I’m open to the idea of either purchasing a laser device or attempting to build one myself, but have no idea where to start? I doubt that I need more than a low power laser, since I do not wish to expose myself to anything aggressive or harmful.

I’ve been looking on Ebay, Etsy, Aliexpress and Temu after finding nothing of interest on Amazon, but I don’t know of any other reputable alternatives, so any suggestions for websites which ship to or are within the EU would be welcome.

I intend purchasing a 365nm UV flashlight in any case, due to the wide range of potential applications which I might find useful, but when I began looking for infrared spectrum lasers I quickly found myself out of my depth, since I had no idea which wavelength to choose, and those few available on Temu offered wavelengths I didn’t recognise at all.